top of page
Landscape of Convict lake, Mammoth Lakes, California


Cheerful female caregiver assisting senior in wheelchair.

About the Recipient

A recipient may apply for the In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS) program if you are over 65 years of age, disabled (children as well) or blind. IHSS is another alternative to out-of-home care.


Types of services authorized can include: housecleaning, meal preparation, laundry, grocery shopping, personal care services (such as bowel and bladder care, bathing, grooming and paramedical services), accompaniment to medical appointments, and protective supervision for the mentally impaired.

Eligibility Criteria

Call Community Service Solutions if you need a provider or for any other questions.

Alpine County Office:


Mono County Office:

Inyo County Office:


  •.  California resident

bottom of page